Chimpanzee Encounters

IMG_8879.jpg

Due to Covid-19, Chimpanzee Encounters are currently not available.

Please note that Rockhampton Zoo will not be launching any future Chimpanzee Encounters at this stage.

This decision has been made to protect our chimpanzee troop and minimise their chances of contracting Covid-19. This will give the troop time to bond once the new baby arrives, and will help protect Leakey’s new baby and the rest of the troop from the chance of contracting Covid-19.

 

 
Chimps - web.jpg

When

  • Saturday, 26 June 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 01 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 02 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 03 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 08 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 09 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 10 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 15 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 16 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 17 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 22 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 23 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 24 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 29 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 30 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 31 July 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 05 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 06 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 07 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 12 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 13 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 14 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 19 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 20 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 21 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 26 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 27 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 28 August 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 02 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 03 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 04 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 09 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 10 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 11 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 17 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 18 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 23 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 24 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 25 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 30 September 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 02 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 07 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 04 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 06 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 11 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Friday, 12 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Saturday, 13 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM
  • Thursday, 18 November 2021 | 12:15 PM - 12:55 PM